By the CryptoToolPicker editorial team · Last checked · Fact-check log
Disclosure: links to providers on this page may be or become affiliate links. If you sign up through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our picks. Affiliate disclosure
Prices and rules as of October 28, 2026 Checked against official pages on October 28, 2026. Prices and rules change; always confirm on the provider's own page before you pay.
Form 1099-DA (Digital Asset Proceeds From Broker Transactions) is the IRS tax form custodial crypto exchanges, hosted wallets, kiosks and payment processors send to you and the IRS starting with 2025 sales and swaps (furnished in early 2026). For 2025 transactions, brokers must report gross proceeds (Box 1f), while cost basis (Box 1g) is voluntary and only becomes mandatory in 2026+ for covered securities (coins bought after 2025 inside that same custodial account and held there until sold). Form 1099-DA does not replace Form 8949: you copy Box 1f proceeds onto Form 8949 under checkbox G, H, J or K and supply any missing or transferred-in basis from your own records or with Koinly, CoinLedger (10% off paid plans with code CRYPTOTAX10) or CoinTracker before filing in TurboTax.
Not financial advice. This is a general, educational comparison of features and published fees. It is not a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any crypto asset. Crypto prices are volatile and you can lose money.
Jump to a section
- Form 1099-DA at a glance (2025 vs 2026+ rules)
- Why is Box 1g (cost basis) blank or wrong on my Form 1099-DA?
- What do Codes G, H, J, K and Y mean on Form 1099-DA?
- Worked examples: reconciling Form 1099-DA onto Form 8949 (in dollars)
- How much does it cost to reconcile Form 1099-DA with crypto tax software?
- How to reconcile your Form 1099-DA, step by step
- Pros, cons and catches of each approach
- Who needs which approach
- FAQ
- How we checked
- Sources
Not tax advice. This is general, educational information about tools and IRS forms. Your situation may differ; ask a tax professional before you file.
Form 1099-DA at a glance (2025 vs 2026+ rules)
| Rule or question | 2025 sales (filed in 2026) | 2026+ sales (filed in 2027+) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross proceeds (Box 1f) | Mandatory for custodial brokers on sales/exchanges from Jan 1, 2025 | Mandatory for custodial brokers |
| Cost basis (Box 1g) & acquisition date (Box 1d) | Voluntary only; most 2025 forms leave Box 1g blank (Form 8949 Box H or K) | Mandatory only for covered securities (bought after 2025 in that same account); voluntary for noncovered coins (Box 9) |
| Transferred-in or pre-2026 coins | Noncovered security: you supply basis from your records | Still noncovered (Box 9 checked; Boxes 12a–12b show transfer-in units and date); you supply basis |
| Our pick for missing basis | Never let a blank Box 1g default to $0 basis: reconcile your full wallet history onto Form 8949 before filing | |
Phased rollout and covered vs noncovered digital assets
Full table: 2025 vs 2026+ rollout and covered vs noncovered rules
| Item | 2025 tax year | 2026+ tax years | What it means for your return |
|---|---|---|---|
| Who issues Form 1099-DA | Custodial exchanges, hosted wallets, crypto kiosks, and payment processors (PDAPs) | Same, plus real estate reporting persons for closings using digital assets from Jan 1, 2026 | Coinbase and Crypto.com issue 1099-DA; self-custody hardware wallets and non-custodial DEXs do not1 |
| Gross proceeds (Box 1f) | Mandatory from Jan 1, 2025 | Mandatory | Reported net of sale transaction fees; must match Form 8949 Column (d) |
| Covered security | None in 2025 | Acquired after 2025 in a custodial broker account and held there until sold | Only coins bought and kept inside the same custodial broker from 2026 onward get mandatory IRS-reported basis (Box G or J) |
| Noncovered security (Box 9) | All 2025 sales | Bought before 2026, or transferred into the broker from another wallet/exchange | Brokers check Box 9 and may leave Box 1g blank; you report on Form 8949 Box H or K using your own basis2 |
| Customer lot info (Box 8) | Optional | Used solely for lot selection, not for reporting covered basis to the IRS | Uploading old purchase CSVs to an exchange does not make transferred-in coins covered on the IRS copy |
| Transferred-in coins (Boxes 12a–12b) | Optional | Reports units transferred in (18 decimals) and transfer-in date | Flags custodial sales of coins moved in from an outside wallet so you look up your original buy lot |
| Backup withholding (Box 4) | Transitional relief (Notice 2024-56) | Additional relief (Notice 2025-33) across 2025–2026 | Standard rate is 24% when required and a TIN is missing or mismatched |
- Per the 2026 IRS Instructions for Form 1099-DA, decentralized/non-custodial platforms that do not take possession of assets, sole validators, and hardware/software wallet makers are not brokers. Note also that Form 1099-DA is excluded from the Combined Federal/State Filing program for tax year 2025 (IRS Jan 7, 2026 update).
- Brokers face no section 6721/6722 penalties if they voluntarily report basis for a noncovered security and check Box 9.
Checked October 28, 2026 against irs.gov (About Form 1099-DA, 2026 Instructions for Form 1099-DA, 2025 Instructions for Form 8949, and Digital Assets).
Box-by-box guide: Applicable checkbox and Boxes 1a–16
Full table: every box on IRS Form 1099-DA (Applicable checkbox & Boxes 1a–16)
| Box on Form 1099-DA | What the broker reports | Where it maps on Form 8949 / Schedule D |
|---|---|---|
| Applicable checkbox on Form 8949 | One-letter code: G, H, J, K or Y | Form 8949 checkbox (G/H Part I short-term; J/K Part II long-term; Y means holding period unknown, so you pick Box H or Box K) |
| Box 1a & 1b — Code and asset name | 9-character DTIF code (or 999999999) and full asset name | Form 8949 Column (a) Description of property |
| Box 1c — Number of units | Exact units sold (up to 18 decimal places) | Form 8949 Column (a) alongside the asset symbol (e.g., "0.25 BTC") |
| Box 1d & 1e — Date acquired & sold | MM/DD/YYYY (1d blank if various, noncovered Box 9, or aggregate stablecoin/NFT) | Form 8949 Column (b) Date acquired and Column (c) Date sold |
| Box 1f — Proceeds | Gross proceeds minus allocated sale fees/commissions | Form 8949 Column (d) — always copy Box 1f and adjust in Column (g) if needed |
| Box 1g — Cost or other basis | Adjusted basis of units sold (often blank for 2025 and Box 9 noncovered sales) | Form 8949 Column (e); if Box 2 is checked and 1g is wrong, copy 1g to (e) and adjust in (g) with Code B1 |
| Box 1h & 1i — Market discount & wash sales | 1h: debt market discount. 1i: wash sale loss disallowed on tokenized section 1091 securities only | Form 8949 Column (f) Code D or W; standard crypto (BTC, ETH) is not subject to section 1091 wash sales |
| Box 2 — Basis reported to IRS | Checked only if Box 1g basis was reported to the IRS | Checked = Form 8949 Box G or J; unchecked = Box H or K |
| Boxes 3a, 3b, 4 & 5 | 3a/3b: option premiums / QOF; 4: federal tax withheld; 5: loss not allowed | Carry Box 4 withholding to Form 1040; apply Box 5 loss rules in Column (f)/(g) |
| Boxes 6, 7, 8 & 9 | 6: Short-term/Long-term/Ordinary; 7: cash proceeds only; 8: customer lot info used; 9: noncovered security | Box 6 guides Part I vs Part II; Box 9 explains why Box 1g is blank |
| Boxes 11a, 11b & 11c — Stablecoins / NFTs | 11a: "Qualifying stablecoins" or "Specified NFTs"; 11b: transaction count; 11c: primary creator NFT sales | Aggregate optional reporting above $10,000 (stablecoins) or $600 (NFTs) |
| Boxes 12a & 12b — Transferred-in units | 12a: units moved into the broker (18 decimals); 12b: transfer-in date | Alerts you and the IRS to look up your pre-transfer acquisition date and basis |
| Boxes 14–16 — State tax info | State name, broker state ID, and state tax withheld | Used on your state income tax return |
- If Box 2 is unchecked (basis not reported to IRS), enter your actual cost basis directly in Column (e) under Box H or Box K without needing Code B.
Checked October 28, 2026 against irs.gov (About Form 1099-DA, 2026 Instructions for Form 1099-DA, 2025 Instructions for Form 8949, and Digital Assets).
De minimis thresholds ($10,000 stablecoins, $600 NFTs) and excluded transactions
Full table: de minimis thresholds and transactions excluded from Form 1099-DA
| Transaction or asset type | On 1099-DA? | IRS threshold or rule | What you still report |
|---|---|---|---|
| Qualifying stablecoins — swapped for other crypto | No (optional method) | Non-designated sales of qualifying 1:1 pegged stablecoins are exempt under the optional method | The crypto you bought takes its basis from the stablecoin value spent |
| Qualifying stablecoins — sold for cash or stablecoin | Only above $10,000 | No 1099-DA if designated net proceeds at that broker are $10,000 or less; above $10,000, aggregated (Box 11a/11b) | Report any taxable gain or loss on Form 8949 |
| Specified NFTs & PDAP payment processors | Only above $600 | No 1099-DA if specified NFT net proceeds or PDAP payment sales at that broker do not exceed $600 | Report capital gains/losses on Form 8949 (or business income on Schedule C) |
| Staking, mining and promotional rewards | Never on 1099-DA | 2026 instructions: "Do not report rewards and staking payments on Form 1099-DA" | Report as ordinary income on Schedule 1 (often via Form 1099-MISC); 1099-DA applies later when sold |
| Notice 2024-57 temporary exceptions (6 types) | Excluded for now | Brokers need not file 1099-DA until further guidance for: wrapping/unwrapping, liquidity pools, staking, lending, short sales, and notional principal contracts | Taxable income or gains from these transactions still go on your return |
| Self-transfers & non-custodial DEX/wallet swaps | No | Moving coins between your own wallets is not a sale; non-custodial DEXs/wallets are not brokers under current rules | Match self-transfers for basis; report non-custodial sales on Form 8949 Box I or L |
Checked October 28, 2026 against irs.gov (About Form 1099-DA, 2026 Instructions for Form 1099-DA, 2025 Instructions for Form 8949, and Digital Assets).
Why is Box 1g (cost basis) blank or wrong on my Form 1099-DA?
The biggest surprise when opening a Form 1099-DA is seeing Box 1f (Proceeds) filled in while Box 1g (Cost or other basis) is blank. If you enter a blank Box 1g straight into tax software and leave basis at $0, you pay tax on 100% of your sale proceeds instead of your actual gain.
Under the IRS instructions and final regulations (TD 10000), Box 1g is blank for three main reasons:
- All 2025 sales are noncovered. For 2025 transactions (filed in early 2026), brokers must report gross proceeds (Box 1f), while cost basis (Box 1g) is voluntary.
- In 2026+, anything bought before 2026 or moved between wallets is a noncovered security (Box 9). Mandatory broker basis reporting applies only to covered securities — assets bought after 2025 inside that custodial account and held there until sold. Coins transferred in from a Ledger, Trezor or BitBox wallet or another exchange have Box 9 checked, show the inbound transfer in Boxes 12a–12b, and leave Box 1g blank.
- Customer-supplied basis cannot be reported as covered basis. Per the 2026 instructions, brokers may use customer acquisition data (Box 8) solely for lot selection and not for reporting basis or acquisition dates to the IRS. Also note that Coinbase's US tax help states Form 8949 is no longer available in the Coinbase Retail Tax Center from tax year 2025 onward, pointing users to crypto tax partners.
What do Codes G, H, J, K and Y mean on Form 1099-DA?
The "Applicable checkbox on Form 8949" near the top of Form 1099-DA tells you where the sale belongs on Form 8949:
- Code G (Short-term, basis reported to IRS): Held 1 year or less, Box 2 checked. Goes to Form 8949 Part I, Box G (or Schedule D Line 1a if no adjustments are needed).
- Code H (Short-term, basis NOT reported to IRS): Held 1 year or less, Box 2 unchecked. Goes to Form 8949 Part I, Box H; you supply basis in Column (e).
- Code J (Long-term, basis reported to IRS): Held more than 1 year, Box 2 checked. Goes to Form 8949 Part II, Box J (or Schedule D Line 8a if no adjustments are needed).
- Code K (Long-term, basis NOT reported to IRS): Held more than 1 year, Box 2 unchecked. Goes to Form 8949 Part II, Box K; you supply basis in Column (e).
- Code Y (Holding period unknown, basis NOT reported): Common on transferred-in coins (Boxes 12a–12b). You check your original buy date and file under Form 8949 Box H (1 year or less) or Box K (more than 1 year). Non-custodial sales without a 1099-DA use Box I or Box L.
Worked examples: reconciling Form 1099-DA onto Form 8949 (in dollars)
These four illustrations use made-up numbers to show how Form 1099-DA maps onto Form 8949.
1. A 2025 sale with Box 1g blank (Code H)
On March 5, 2025 you buy 1.0 ETH for $2,400 plus a $15 fee (basis = $2,415). On November 12, 2025 you sell it on the same exchange for $3,120 minus a $20 sale fee (net proceeds = $3,100). Your 2025 Form 1099-DA shows Code H, Box 1f = $3,100.00, and Box 1g blank. On Form 8949 Part I (Box H) you enter Column (b) 03/05/2025, Column (c) 11/12/2025, Column (d) $3,100, Column (e) $2,415 from your records, and Column (h) $685 short-term gain — instead of paying tax on the full $3,100.
2. A 2026 sale of Bitcoin moved in from a hardware wallet (Box 9 + Boxes 12a/12b + Code Y)
On April 10, 2024 you buy 0.25 BTC on Exchange A for $16,000 and move it to a hardware wallet. On February 14, 2026 you send the 0.25 BTC to Exchange B and sell it on June 18, 2026 for $24,500 net. Exchange B's 1099-DA prints Code Y, Box 1f = $24,500.00, Box 1g blank, Box 9 checked, Box 12a = 0.250000000000000000, and Box 12b = 02/14/2026. Because self-transfers keep your original holding period, you report the sale on Form 8949 Part II (Box K, long-term) with acquisition date 04/10/2024, proceeds $24,500, basis $16,000, and an $8,500 long-term gain.
3. Adjusting an IRS-reported covered basis in 2026+ (Code G/J + Code B)
If Box 2 is checked (Code G or J), Box 1f shows $5,000, and Box 1g shows $4,200, but your true basis is $4,240, the Form 8949 instructions say to copy the broker's $4,200 into Column (e), put Code B in Column (f), enter ($40) in Column (g), and report the $760 gain in Column (h).
4. USDC swaps and the $10,000 stablecoin threshold
If you swap $6,000 of USDC for ETH (non-designated sale) and cash out $8,500 of USDC to USD (designated sale) at a broker using the optional stablecoin method, you get no Form 1099-DA for USDC because non-designated crypto swaps are exempt and designated sales stayed at or below $10,000. Cashing out $15,000 of USDC produces one aggregate Form 1099-DA with Box 11a = Qualifying stablecoins and Box 11b showing the transaction count.
How much does it cost to reconcile Form 1099-DA with crypto tax software?
With a few single-exchange trades, you can complete Form 8949 by hand for $0. Once you have wallet transfers (Boxes 12a–12b), pre-2026 lots, or DeFi swaps, CoinLedger, Koinly and CoinTracker match your history and reconcile Form 1099-DA:
- CoinLedger (1099-DA Dashboard): Upload each exchange's 1099-DA PDF to compare every sale against CoinLedger's unified calculation across your wallets. Self-transfers are never billed, and reader code
CRYPTOTAX10takes 10% off paid plans. - Koinly (Wallet 1099-DA step): Marks each exchange wallet's 1099-DA status in a "Pending" step before generating reports so sales split cleanly into Form 8949 boxes G–L.
- CoinTracker (1099-DA Portal): Paid plans include a 1099-DA portal that flags missing basis on transferred-in coins, and one subscription unlocks past-year forms.
| Your filing situation | By hand | Koinly (one-time/yr) | CoinLedger (one-time/yr) | CoinTracker (annual sub) | Adding TurboTax Online DIY Premium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ~50 transactions, 1–2 wallets | $0 | $49 (Newbie, 100) | $49 list / $44.10 with CRYPTOTAX10 | $59/yr (Base, 100; $19 intro if proceeds <$600) | +$203 ($139 federal + $64 state at TY 2025 prices)1 |
| ~300 trades + wallet transfers | $0 (high Box 9 error risk) | $99 (Hodler, 1,000) | $99 list / $89.10 with CRYPTOTAX102 | $199/yr (Prime, 1,000) | Software + TurboTax = $292.10–$402 |
| ~2,800 transactions | Not practical | From $199 (Trader, 3,000+) | $199+ list / $179.10+ with CRYPTOTAX10 | $299/yr (Prime+, 2,500) or $499/yr (Ultra, 10,000) | Import PDF or enter section totals (Code M) |
| 12,000+ transactions | Not practical | Pro + top-ups: Not published | $499 list / $449.10 with CRYPTOTAX10 | $999/yr (Ultra+, 25,000) | Enter Form 8949 totals + attach statement |
| Catching up 3 years (~100/yr) | $0 | $147 (3 × $49) | $147 list / $132.30 with CRYPTOTAX10 | $59 (past years included) | Prior-year returns filed separately |
Software prices checked October 28, 2026 on koinly.io, coinledger.io and cointracker.io; TurboTax prices are tax year 2025 figures on turbotax.intuit.com.
- TurboTax Online requires Premium ($139 DIY federal before state) for Form 8949 / Schedule D crypto sales.
- CoinLedger excludes self-transfers from billable counts; Koinly counts deposits, withdrawals and trades you add.
How to reconcile your Form 1099-DA, step by step
- Collect every Form 1099-DA and 1099-MISC from each broker and check the Form 8949 code (G, H, J, K or Y), Box 1f proceeds, Box 1g basis, Box 2, Box 9 and Boxes 12a–12b.
- Export full CSV histories or connect read-only APIs for every exchange and self-custody wallet you have ever used, including old accounts where you first bought transferred-in coins.
- Import everything into a free preview in {LP("Koinly","steps")}, {LP("CoinLedger","steps")} or {LP("CoinTracker","steps")} and verify that moves between your own wallets show as non-taxable transfers, not sales.
- Complete the 1099-DA reconciliation step (CoinLedger's 1099-DA PDF Dashboard, Koinly's Pending wallet step, or CoinTracker's 1099-DA portal).
- Confirm Form 8949 Column (d) matches Box 1f proceeds on every 1099-DA, and fill in verified cost basis and acquisition dates for all Box 9 / Code H, K and Y sales.
- Add non-custodial sales (Form 8949 Boxes I and L) and staking/reward income (Schedule 1) before exporting to your tax return.
Pros, cons and catches of each approach
Typing Form 1099-DA straight into tax software
Pros
- Free and fast if all trades were covered (Box 2 checked, Code G/J) inside one exchange.
Cons
- Leaves Box 1g at $0 on 2025 sales and 2026+ noncovered/transferred-in coins (Box 9 / Boxes 12a–12b) unless you calculate basis yourself.
- Misses self-custody and DEX swaps (Boxes I and L).
Catches
- Filing with a $0 default basis overpays capital gains tax on your entire principal.
Koinly
Pros
- Free preview up to 10,000 transactions; one-time payment per tax year ($49 for 100, $99 for 1,000).
- Wallet-by-wallet 1099-DA Pending step splits sales into boxes G–L; 7-day no-questions refund before generating a report.
Cons
- Deposits and withdrawals count toward tier limits; no direct H&R Block export.
Catches
- Generating a report immediately ends the 7-day refund window.
CoinLedger
Pros
- 1099-DA Dashboard compares uploaded 1099-DA PDFs sale by sale against your wallet history.
- Self-transfers never billed; 10% off with code CRYPTOTAX10 ($44.10 at 100 transactions, $89.10 at 1,000, $449.10 Unlimited).
- Imports into TurboTax, TaxACT, H&R Block Desktop and TaxSlayer.
Cons
- 14-day refund only for a verified software bug; separate purchase per tax year.
Catches
- No tier downgrades after purchase.
CoinTracker
Pros
- Includes every past tax year's forms in one purchase, plus a 1099-DA portal on paid plans.
- Excludes spam, dust and (on Prime $199+) staking rewards; 30-day refund before downloading forms.
Cons
- Higher single-year price ($59 for 100, $199 for 1,000) and auto-renews annually.
Catches
- TurboTax Online direct sync caps at 1,000 capital gain/loss transactions.
Who needs which approach
Filing directly from Form 1099-DA works if you stayed on one exchange and only have a few lots to look up. Use a crypto tax tool first if Box 1g is blank across many trades, Box 9 or Boxes 12a–12b appear because you moved coins between exchanges or hardware wallets, or you also used DeFi. Pick CoinLedger (code CRYPTOTAX10 for 10% off) for PDF-by-PDF 1099-DA matching and free self-transfers, Koinly for the fullest free preview and 7-day refund safety net, or CoinTracker to bundle past tax years. Next steps: see Form 8949 for crypto, TurboTax and crypto, our crypto tax software guide and Koinly vs CoinLedger.
Not tax advice. This is general, educational information about tools and IRS forms. Your situation may differ; ask a tax professional before you file.

Not sure? Take the 60-second quiz →
FAQ
What is IRS Form 1099-DA?
Form 1099-DA (Digital Asset Proceeds From Broker Transactions) is the IRS form custodial crypto brokers — exchanges, hosted wallets, kiosks and payment processors — send to you and the IRS to report digital asset sales and swaps starting with tax year 2025 (furnished in early 2026).
Does Form 1099-DA replace Form 8949?
No. Brokers send Form 1099-DA to report proceeds (and covered basis in 2026+), while you file Form 8949 to reconcile those sales, add missing cost basis, and carry totals to Schedule D. You only skip Form 8949 if every 1099-DA shows basis reported to the IRS (Box 2 checked, Code G or J) and needs no adjustments.
Why is Box 1g (cost basis) blank on my Form 1099-DA?
Basis reporting is voluntary for all 2025 sales. From 2026 onward, brokers must report basis only for covered securities (coins bought after 2025 inside that same custodial account and held there until sold). Coins bought before 2026 or transferred in from another wallet are noncovered securities (Box 9 checked), so Box 1g is often blank and you supply basis from your own records.
What do Codes G, H, J, K and Y mean on Form 1099-DA?
They map to Form 8949 checkboxes: G is short-term with basis reported to the IRS; H is short-term without basis reported; J is long-term with basis reported; K is long-term without basis reported; and Y means the holding period is unknown to the broker, so you check Box H or Box K on Form 8949 based on your original purchase date.
What are Boxes 12a and 12b on Form 1099-DA?
When you sell crypto at a custodial broker that you previously moved in from an outside wallet or exchange, Box 12a reports the units transferred in and Box 12b reports the transfer-in date. You still use your original pre-transfer purchase date and cost basis on Form 8949.
Are USDC or USDT stablecoin trades reported on Form 1099-DA?
Under the optional reporting method for qualifying 1:1 pegged stablecoins, brokers do not report swaps of a qualifying stablecoin for another crypto (non-designated sales) and only report sales of qualifying stablecoins for cash or another stablecoin (designated sales) if your aggregate net proceeds at that broker exceed $10,000 for the year (reported in aggregate via Boxes 11a and 11b).
Are staking rewards reported on Form 1099-DA?
No. The 2026 Form 1099-DA instructions explicitly state not to report rewards and staking payments on Form 1099-DA, and Notice 2024-57 temporarily excludes staking, wrapping/unwrapping, liquidity pool and lending transactions from 1099-DA reporting. Staking rewards are reported as ordinary income on Schedule 1 (often via Form 1099-MISC).
Do hardware wallets or decentralized exchanges (DEXs) issue Form 1099-DA?
No. Under current IRS regulations, non-custodial platforms that never take possession of your keys and hardware/software wallet makers are not required to file Form 1099-DA. You report taxable sales and swaps from self-custody wallets on Form 8949 using Box I (short-term) or Box L (long-term).
How we checked
Show how we checked this guide
On October 28, 2026 we read the IRS About Form 1099-DA page (including the January 7, 2026 updates), the 2026 IRS Instructions for Form 1099-DA (covering the 2025 gross-proceeds vs 2026 covered cost-basis rollout, covered vs noncovered securities, Form 8949 codes G/H/J/K/Y, Boxes 1a–16, the $10,000 qualifying stablecoin and $600 NFT/PDAP de minimis rules, and Notice 2024-57 exclusions), the 2025 IRS Instructions for Form 8949, the IRS Digital Assets page, and the 1099-DA and pricing documentation from CoinLedger, Koinly, CoinTracker and TurboTax. Worked examples use made-up numbers to illustrate the published rules and are not filing instructions. Nothing here is tax or financial advice.
Sources
Show all 13 sources
- IRS: About Form 1099-DA www.irs.gov
- IRS: Instructions for Form 1099-DA (2026) www.irs.gov
- IRS: Instructions for Form 8949 (2025) www.irs.gov
- IRS: Digital assets www.irs.gov
- IRS: Topic no. 409, Capital gains and losses www.irs.gov
- CoinLedger Help Center: How to use the 1099-DA Dashboard help.coinledger.io
- CoinTracker Help Center: How to use the 1099-DA portal support.cointracker.com
- Koinly home page (features, 1099-DA and integrations) koinly.io
- TurboTax Help: How do I enter digital asset sales from my 1099-DA? ttlc.intuit.com
- TurboTax Help: How do I fill in the missing cost basis on my Form 1099-DA? ttlc.intuit.com
- CoinLedger pricing coinledger.io
- Koinly pricing koinly.io
- CoinTracker pricing www.cointracker.io
Everything above comes from these official pages as of October 28, 2026. Claims we couldn't confirm there are left out or marked "Not published".
